• 1
  • Rhiannon Worthington

  • Planning Board Secretary
  • phone icon (609) 884-8468 x 23
  • email icon Email
  • home icon 215 Lighthouse Avenue
  •       Cape May Point, NJ 08212
  • Office Hours

  • By Appointment Only

In compliance with COVID-19 guidelines, all regularly scheduled Planning Board meetings will be held via the conference app ZOOM (www.zoom.us) until further notice. The public is invited and welcome to attend and participate.  Access information for each ZOOM meeting will be available on the agenda for the specific meeting date or on the calendar appointment on this website.

Any applications scheduled for hearing at this time will occur during the ZOOM meeting.  Due to restricted access to the municipal offices, application documents cannot be viewed by the public.  To accommodate this requirement, a pdf copy of all application documents and prints for upcoming hearings will be uploaded to the Documents and Forms section of the Planning Board webpage ten days before the hearing date.

Any questions, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Planning Board

4 Year Terms Expire in April; Alternates Are 2 Year Terms
Name Position Term Exp
Robert Moffatt Class I 12/31/2024
Barbara Bassett Class II 1/31/2023
Anita vanHeeswyk Class III 12/31/2022
Mary Kelly Chair, Class IV 2023
Ellen Pfendner Vice-Chair, Class IV 2026
William Wallace Class IV 2026
Eileen Leming Class IV 2023
Gary Murphy Class IV 2024
Joseph Remy Class IV 2026
Matt Brown Alternate #1 2024
VACANT Alternate #2 2023
VACANT Alternate #3 2024
VACANT Alternate #4 2023
  • News & Events Quick Link
  • Our Environment Quick Link
  • Beach Services Quick Link